• EpiQMAx GmbH
  • Am Klopferspitz 19
  • 82152 Planegg/Martinsried
  • Germany
  • Phone: +49 (0)89/70 93 93 16
  • Fax: +49 (0)89/218 071 601
  • moc.xamqipe@ofni

v.l.n.r.: Dr. Victor Solis, Geschäftsführer / Managing Director;
Dr. Moritz Völker-Albert, Geschäftsführer / Managing Director

About EpiQMAx

EpiQMAx is an innovative spin-off from the Biomedical Center in Munich. Based on the technology of mass spectrometry, EpiQMAx has been analyzing post-translational modifications of proteins since 2018. At the beginning of its foundation, the start-up focused on the analysis of epigenetic modifications and has developed a platform technology that includes a sample preparation KIT, mass spectrometry analysis and data visualization. EpiQMAx has thus created the basis on which the company has managed to publish clinical data on this topic. EpiQMAx has been expanding its portfolio since 2020 and offers analyzes of post-translational modifications of cellular and recombinant proteins. At its headquarter at the IZB, the company perates a state-ofthe-art mass spectrometer, that enables extensive screening of “epi-proteomes”.

What is your motivation?

We founded EpiQMAx GmbH in 2018 to translate research findings quickly and precisely into clinical applications. Our main motivation is to decipher epigenetic mechanisms in various diseases because we are convinced that epigenetics is the key for further development of personalized medicine. With this goal in mind, we want to make EpiQMAx the best CRO for epigenetic and epi-proteomic projects in Europe. Therefore, we are driven daily by exciting processes, a variety of tasks and the immediate feedback from our customers. So far, the IZB has played a decisive part in our journey. Since moving in 2019, we have been able to build strong alliances with many local companies. In this respect, we hope that we can continue to expand and grow at this location.

“With its strategic location on the Martinsried campus, the IZB offers an outstanding opportunity to found a company in the vicinity of science and industry.”

Dr. Moritz Völker-Albert
Geschäftsführer / Managing Director

EpiQMAx is an innovative spin-off from the BioMedical Center in Munich. Based on the technology of mass spectrometry, EpiQMAx has been analyzing post-translational modifications of proteins since 2018. At the beginning of its foundation, the start-up focused on the analysis of epigenetic modifications. and has developed a platform technology that includes a sample preparation KIT, mass spectrometry analysis and data visualization. EpiQMAx has thus created the basis on which the company has managed to publish clinical data on this topic.

EpiQMAx has been expanding its portfolio since 2020 and offers analyzes of post-translational modifications of cellular and recombinant proteins. At its headquarters at the IZB, the company operates a state-of-the-art mass spectrometer that enables extensive screening of “epi-proteomes”.

• EpiQMAx GmbH
  • Am Klopferspitz 19
  • 82152 Planegg/Martinsried
  • Deutschland
  • Tel.: +49 (0)89/70 93 93 16
  • Fax: +49 (0)89/218 071 601
  • moc.xamqipe@ofni

v.l.n.r.: Dr. Victor Solis, Geschäftsführer / Managing Director;
Dr. Moritz Völker-Albert, Geschäftsführer / Managing Director

Über EpiQMAx

EpiQMAx ist ein innovatives Spin-off des Biomedizinischen Centrum in München. Basierend auf der Technologie der Massenspektrometrie analysiert EpiQMAx seit 2018 posttranslationale Modifikationen von Proteinen. Zu Beginn seiner Gründung hat sich das Start-up auf die Analyse epigenetischer Modifikationen fokussiert und dafür eine Plattformtechnologie entwickelt, die ein Probenvorbereitungs- KIT, eine Massenspektrometrieanalyse und die atenvisualisierung umfasst. Damit hat EpiQMAx die Grundlage geschaffen, mit der es dem Unternehmen gelungen ist, klinische Daten zu diesem Themenbereich zu veröffentlichen. Seit 2020 erweitert EpiQMAx sein Portfolio und bietet Analysen posttranslationaler Modifikationen zellulärer und rekombinanter Proteine an. An seinem Hauptsitz im IZB betreibt das Unternehmen ein hochmodernes Massenspektrometer, das umfassende Screenings von „Epi-Proteomen“ ermöglicht.

Was treibt Sie an?

Wir haben die EpiQMAx GmbH im Jahr 2018 gegründet, um Forschungsergebnisse schnell und präzise in klinische Anwendungen umzusetzen. Dabei liegt unsere Hauptmotivation darin, epigenetische Mechanismen in verschiedenen Krankheiten zu entschlüsseln, denn wir sind davon überzeugt, dass die Epigenetik ein Schlüssel zur Weiterentwicklung für die personalisierte Medizin ist. Mit diesem Ziel vor Augen möchten wir erreichen, dass EpiQMAx die beste CRO für epigenetische und epiproteomische Projekte in Europa wird. Dafür werden wir täglich durch spannende Prozesse, mannigfaltige Aufgaben und das schnelle Feedback unserer Kunden angetrieben. Das IZB hat bisher einen entscheidenden Anteil an dieser Reise. Seit unserem Umzug im Jahr 2019 konnten wir mit vielen hiesigen Unternehmen bereits starke Partnerschaften aufbauen. Insofern wünschen wir uns, dass wir auch weiterhin an diesem Standort expandieren und wachsen können.

„Mit seiner strategischen Lage auf dem Campus Martinsried bietet das IZB eine herausragende Möglichkeit, um ein Unternehmen im Umfeld von Wissenschaft und Industrie zu gründen.“

Dr. Moritz Völker-Albert
Geschäftsführer / Managing Director

EpiQMAx ist ein innovatives Spin-off des BioMedical Centers in München. Basierend auf der Technologie der Massenspektrometrie analysiert EpiQMAx seit 2018 posttranslationale Modifikationen von Proteinen. Zu Beginn seiner Gründung hat sich das Start-Up auf die Analyse epigenetischer Modifikationen fokussiert. und dafür eine Plattformtechnologie entwickelt, die ein Probenvorbereitungs-KIT, eine Massenspektrometrieanalyse und die Datenvisualisierung umfasst. Damit hat EpiQMAx die Grundlage geschaffen mit der es dem Unternehmen gelungen ist, klinische Daten zu diesem Themenbereich zu veröffentlichen.

Seit 2020 erweitert EpiQMAx sein Portfolio und bietet Analysen posttranslationaler Modifikationen zellulärer und rekombinanter Proteine an. An seinem Hauptsitz im IZB betreibt das Unternehmen ein hochmodernes Massenspektrometer, das umfassende Screenings von „Epi-Proteomen“ ermöglicht.