• Secarna GmbH & Co. KG
  • Am Klopferspitz 19
  • 82152 Planegg-Martinsried
  • Germany
  • Phone: +49 (0)89/21546375
  • Fax: +49 (0)6421//98300599
  • moc.anraces@ofni

Jonas Renz, Geschäftsführer / Managing Director
Christian Pangratz, Geschäftsführer / Managing Directo

About Secarna

Secarna Pharmaceuticals is the leading independent European antisense oligonucleotide (ASO) company with a broad pipeline of innovative therapeutic programs in various stages of pre-clinical development and multiple disease indications. Applying its proprietary LNAplus™ platform, the company is generating molecules with significantly improved potency and a comprehensive safety profile against targets that are difficult to regulate or currently not druggable by conventional approaches. Using state-of-the-art bioinformatics (OligofyerTM), Secarna’s antisense molecules are designed and optimized to meet highest specificity and activity criteria. As a result, there is little to no need for lead optimization which significantly speeds up the discovery and development process compared to conventional therapeutic approaches. LNAplus™ is validated by ten commercial partnering transactions, such as with Evotec and Denali Therapeutics, and various successful in-house projects.

What is your motivation?

At Secarna, we are paving the path for a new generation of therapeutics to give patients hope for innovative treatment options, especially in difficult to treat indications. Our proprietary third-generation antisense oligonucleotide (ASO) platform LNAplusTM enables us to discover and develop novel antisense-ased therapies for challenging or currently undruggable targets. Our pipeline contains over 15 programs focusing on targets in therapeutic areas such as immuno- oncology, immunology, ophthalmology, as well as viral-, neurodegenerative-, fibrotic- and cardiometabolic diseases, where antisense- ased approaches can have clear benefits compared to other therapeutic modalities.

“We are glad to be part of the IZB community and benefit from the professional exchange as we grow Secarna through the next stage of development.”

Christian Pangratz, Geschäftsführer / Managing Director

Secarna is a new breed biopharmaceutical company based in Munich, Germany, We have developed a proprietary drug discovery platform, LNAplus™, for the next generation of antisense oligonucleotides.

Together with our partners in academia and industry, we are developing multiple innovative antisense therapies in various stages of pre-clinical development in the areas of immuno-oncology, ophthalmology, immunology, fibrotic diseases (airways, liver, kidney), and for anti-viral applications. For more information, please visit www.secarna.com.

• Secarna GmbH & Co. KG
  • Am Klopferspitz 19
  • 82152 Planegg-Martinsried
  • Deuschland
  • Tel.: +49 (0)89/21546375
  • Fax: +49 (0)6421//98300599
  • moc.anraces@ofni

Jonas Renz, Geschäftsführer / Managing Director
Christian Pangratz, Geschäftsführer / Managing Director

Über Secarana

Secarna Pharmaceuticals ist Europas führendes unabhängiges Antisense- ligonukleotid (ASO)-Unternehmen und hat mehrere innovative Programme in einer Vielzahl an Indikationen in verschiedenen, präklinischen Entwicklungsstadien. Mit seiner proprietären LNAplusTM Plattform entwickelt das Unternehmen Moleküle mit einer deutlich verbesserten Wirksamkeit und einem umfassenden Sicherheitsprofil und adressiert so Targets, welche mit herkömmlichen Ansätzen therapeutisch schwer erreichbar sind. Mit dem auf dem neusten Stand der Technik beruhenden Bioinformatik-System OligofyerTM, werden Secarnas Antisense-Moleküle entworfen und optimiert, um höchste Kriterien bezüglich Spezifität und Aktivität zu erfüllen. Dadurch besteht wenig oder kein Bedarf an einer Optimierung der Wirkstoffkandidaten, was den Entwicklungsprozess im Vergleich zu herkömmlichen Ansätzen deutlich beschleunigt. LNAplusTM ist im Rahmen von zehn kommerziellen Partnerschaften, wie zum Beispiel mit den Firmen Evotec und Denali Therapeutics, und in diversen in-house-Projekten validiert.

Was treibt Sie an?

Secarna ebnet den Weg für eine neue Generation von  Wirkstoffen, welche Patienten Hoffnung auf innovative Therapien für schwer behandelbare Krankheiten geben können. Unsere proprietäre Plattform LNAplusTM, welche auf Antisense-Oligonukleotiden der dritten Generation basiert, ermöglicht es uns, neuartige Therapien gegen schwer adressierbare oder derzeit nicht behandelbare Erkrankungen zu entdecken und zu entwickeln. Unsere Entwicklungspipeline umfasst mehr als 15 Programme in Indikationsbereichen, wie Immunonkologie, Immunologie und Ophthalmologie und deckt auch virale, neurodegenerative, fibrotische und kardiometabolische Erkrankungen ab. In diesen Bereichen können Antisense-Oligonukleotid- basierte Ansätze im Vergleich zu anderen therapeutischen Modalitäten klare Vorteile haben.

„Wir freuen uns, Teil der IZB-Gemeinschaft zu sein und vom fachlichen Austausch zu profitieren, während wir Secarna in die nächste Entwicklungsstufe ausbauen.“

Christian Pangratz, Geschäftsführer / Managing Director

Secarna ist ein neuartiges biopharmazeutisches Unternehmen mit Sitz in München, Deutschland. Für die nächste Generation von Antisense-Oligonukleotiden haben wir eine eigene Wirkstoffforschungsplattform, LNAplus ™, entwickelt. Zusammen mit unseren Partnern aus Wissenschaft und Industrie entwickeln wir mehrere innovative Antisense-Therapien in verschiedenen Stadien der präklinischen Entwicklung in den Bereichen Immunonkologie, Augenheilkunde, Immunologie, fibrotische Erkrankungen (Atemwege, Leber, Niere) und antivirale Therapien. Weitere Informationen finden sie unter www.secarna.com.