• HTCR-Services GmbH
  • Am Klopferspitz 19
  • 82152 Planegg/Martinsried
  • Germany
  • Phone: +49 (0)89/4400 76442
  • Fax: +49 (0)89/520 596 95
  • moc.secivres-rcth@ofni

Dr. Liming Ge, CEO

About HTCR-Services

Founded in 2002 with the name Hepacult as a spin-off from the University of Regensburg, HTCR-Services provides human tissue-based products and services for medical research and drug development to academic research institutions and pharmaceutical companies across Europe. At the end of 2019 Hepacult became the wholly owned subsidiary of non-profit foundation HTCR (Human Tissue and Cell Research). As the exclusive service provider for the foundation, the new company name, HTCR-Services, is designed to reflect this fact. With access to a network of hospitals and leading surgeons, HTCR-Services provides broad range of diseased or normal tissues and other biospecimens (e.g. blood samples or PBMC) from the same donor that match the requirements of the researchers, accelerating the discovery of new disease-related markers and molecular diagnostics, target validations, and development of new drugs and treatment options.

What is your motivation?

It is an honor and our responsibility to make the invaluable human tissue available to the broad medical research community industrial and academic alike on behalf of patients who suffer from various oncological and inflammatory illnesses, so our partners can understand these illnesses better and will develop better treatment options for the future.

“IZB is an ideal place for small service companies like us. IZB management team is responsive to our various needs. We feel that we are in the good and competent hands.”

Dr. Liming Ge, CEO

HTCR-Services GmbH (formerly ”Hepacult GmbH“) is a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Human Tissue and Cell Research (HTCR) Foundation and supports the foundation’s mission to provide human tissue on a broad basis for research purposes. Originally founded as a spin-off from the University of Regensburg in 2002, HTCR-Services offers researchers products and services based on human tissue for medical research and drug development in academic research institutions and pharmaceutical companies in Europe.

Through its network of hospitals and senior surgeons, HTCR-Services offers a broad spectrum of pathological and/or healthy tissues with corresponding biospecimens (e.g. blood or PBMCs), to accelerate research to discover new diagnostic markers, validate targets and develop new drugs and therapies.

• HTCR-Services GmbH
  • Am Klopferspitz 19
  • 82152 Planegg/Martinsried
  • Deutschland
  • Tel.: +49 (0)89/4400 76442
  • Fax: +49 (0)89/520 596 95
  • moc.secivres-rcth@ofni

Dr. Liming Ge, CEO

Über HTCR-Services

Gegründet im Jahr 2002 mit Firmenname Hepacult als Spin-off der Universität Regensburg, bietet HTCR-Services akademischen Forschungseinrichtungen und Pharmaunternehmen in Europa Produkte und Dienstleistungen basierend auf menschlichem Gewebe für medizinische Forschung und Arzneimittelentwicklung an. Ende 2019 wurde Hepacult als Tochtergesellschaft der gemeinnützigen Stiftung HTCR (Human Tissue and Cell Research) umstrukturiert. Als exklusiver Dienstleister der Stiftung soll der neue Firmenname, HTCR-Services, diese Tatsache widerspiegeln. Durch sein Netzwerk von Krankenhäusern und führenden Chirurgen kann HTCR-Services ein breites Spektrum an pathologischen und/oder gesunden Geweben sowie korrespondierende Bioproben (z. B. Blutproben oder PBMCs) liefern, die den Anforderungen der Forschung entsprechen, damit die Entdeckung neuer krankheitsbezogener Marker für molekulare Diagnostik, Zielvalidierungen und Entwicklung neuer Medikamente und Behandlungsmöglichkeiten beschleunigt werden kann.

Was treibt Sie an?

Es ist eine Ehre und unsere Verantwortung, das unschätzbare menschliche Gewebe für Patienten, die an verschiedenen onkologischen und entzündlichen Erkrankungen leiden, der breiten medizinischen Forschungsgemeinschaft sowohl industriell als auch akademisch zur Verfügung zu stellen, damit unsere Partner diese Krankheiten besser verstehen und in der Zukunft eine bessere Behandlung ermöglichen können.

„Das IZB ist ein idealer Ort für kleine Dienstleistungsunternehmen wie uns. Das Managementteam der IZB geht auf unsere unterschiedlichen Bedürfnisse ein. Wir fühlen uns in guten und kompetenten Händen.“

Dr. Liming Ge, CEO

HTCR-Services GmbH (ehemalige „Hepacult GmbH“) ist die hundertprozentige Tochtergesellschaft der Stiftung Human Tissue and  Cell Research (HTCR) und verfolgt das Ziel der Stiftung, menschliches  Gewebe auf breiter Basis für Forschungszwecke bereitzustellen. Ursprünglich gegründet im Jahr 2002 als Spin-off der Universität  Regensburg, bietet HTCR-Services Produkte und Dienstleistungen  basierend auf menschlichem Gewebe für medizinische Forschung und Arzneimittelentwicklung an akademische Forschungseinrichtungen und  Pharmaunternehmen in Europa.

Durch sein Netzwerk von Krankenhäusern und führenden Chirurgen kann HTCR-Services ein breites Spektrum pathologischer und/oder gesunder  Gewebe sowie korrespondierender Bioproben (z. B. Blutproben oder PBMCs) anbieten, um die Entdeckung neuer Marker für molekulare Diagnostik, Zielvalidierungen sowie die Entwicklung neuer Medikamente und Behandlungsmöglichkeiten zu beschleunigen.